top of page

Red Devil 😈 Fan Group

Publik·595 anggota
David Wuazat
David Wuazat

Skanda Purana Tamil Pdf 93: A Review of the Sankara Samhita Part 2

Skanda Purana Tamil Pdf 93: A Review of the Sankara Samhita Part 2

The Skanda Purana is one of the 18 major Puranas, a genre of Hindu scriptures that narrate the history and mythology of the universe. The Skanda Purana is devoted to the worship of Lord Skanda, also known as Murugan, Kartikeya, Subrahmanya, and Shanmukha, the son of Shiva and Parvati. The Skanda Purana consists of six samhitas or sections, each containing various stories and legends about Skanda and his devotees. The Sankara Samhita is the second section of the Skanda Purana, and it contains 93 chapters.

The Sankara Samhita Part 2 is a Tamil translation of the Sanskrit text of the Sankara Samhita, with a transliteration and a commentary. It is available as a PDF file on the Internet Archive[^1^]. The PDF file contains 457 pages, covering chapters 49 to 93 of the Sankara Samhita. The translation is done by Sri K. V. Jagannathan, a scholar and a devotee of Skanda. The commentary is based on the works of Sri Sivapriyananda Swami, Sri Kanchi Paramacharya, Sri Subramania Bharati, and other sources.

Skanda Purana Tamil Pdf 93

The Sankara Samhita Part 2 covers various topics related to Skanda worship, such as the glory of his six faces, his twelve names, his six temples in Tamil Nadu, his festivals, his weapons, his consorts, his army, his devotees, his miracles, his teachings, and his blessings. The translation is faithful to the original text, and the commentary is insightful and informative. The PDF file also contains some illustrations and photographs of Skanda icons and temples.

The Sankara Samhita Part 2 is a valuable resource for anyone who wants to learn more about Skanda and his cult. It is also a source of inspiration and devotion for those who love Skanda and seek his grace. The PDF file can be downloaded for free from the Internet Archive[^1^], or read online on Bitbucket[^3^].The Skanda Purana is not a single text, but a collection of numerous texts that are classified into six samhitas or sections. The six samhitas are: [^1^]

  • The Sanatkumara Samhita, which contains 59 chapters.

  • The Suta Samhita, which contains 457 chapters.

  • The Sankara Samhita, which contains 1000 chapters.

  • The Vaisnava Samhita, which contains 168 chapters.

  • The Brahma Samhita, which contains 246 chapters.

  • The Dharma Samhita, which contains 164 chapters.

However, these samhitas are not uniform in their content and style. Some of them are more ancient than others, and some of them are more sectarian than others. Some of them focus on the legends and worship of Skanda, while others deal with various aspects of Hindu religion and culture. Some of them are also influenced by other Puranas, such as the Vishnu Purana, the Shiva Purana, and the Bhagavata Purana. [^1^] [^2^]

The Skanda Purana is a rich source of information and inspiration for the devotees of Skanda and Shiva. It also provides valuable insights into the history, geography, art, architecture, literature, and philosophy of ancient India. It is a living text that has been constantly revised and updated by various authors and editors over the centuries. It reflects the diversity and dynamism of Hinduism as a living tradition. [^1^] [^2^] 0efd9a6b88


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page